Higher Learning Commission

Baldwin Wallace University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, a commission of the North Central Association.

Higher Learning Commission
230 North LaSalle St., Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60602-2504
(800) 621-7440

Accredited Programs

Approved Plans of Study

Approved plans of study are provided to prepare students for graduate study or for professional schools of medicine, dentistry, law, engineering, theology, art, library science, social service work, medical technology, physical therapy and forestry.

Other Academic Affiliations

In addition, the University is on the approved lists of the American Chemical Society, University Senate of the United Methodist Church, Ohio College Association and the American Association of University Women. It was approved by the Association of American Universities in 1931, and its credits are accepted wherever American college work is recognized. Baldwin Wallace is a member of the Association of American Colleges and Universities, the American Council on Education, the American Association of Collegiate Schools of Business and the American Association of Colleges of Teacher Education.

Higher Learning Commission Seeking Public Comments

Baldwin Wallace University is seeking comments from the public about the University in preparation for its periodic evaluation by its regional accrediting agency. The University will host a visit September 25-26, 2017 with a team representing the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). Baldwin Wallace University has been accredited by the HLC since 1915. The team will review the institution’s ongoing ability to meet HLC’s criteria for accreditation.

The public is invited to submit comments regarding the college to the following address:

Public Comment on Baldwin Wallace University
Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604-1411

The public may also submit comments through the HLC’s website at

Comments must address substantive matters related to the quality of the institution or its academic programs. Comments must be in writing.

All comments must be received by August 25, 2017.