CASA - Center for Academic Success and Achievement

Center for Academic Success and Achievement

Support and resources for all courses. Scheduled or drop-in support. In-person or online options.

The Baldwin Wallace Center for Academic Success and Achievement (CASA) supports and strengthens the academic experience of BW's diverse community through services and resources designed to empower learners to maximize their educational and professional goals.


Not Sure Where to Start?


Learning Resources


Tutoring


Reading


Writing


Contact

Phone: (440) 826-2425
Email: casa@bw.edu

Location

Ritter Library, Top Floor
57 East Bagley Road
Berea, Ohio 44017

Top Floor Hours

  • Tap Access: 24 Hours a Day/7 Days a Week

CASA Staff Hours

  • Monday and Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday - Thursday 8:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Staff Contacts

Julia Christman
Associate Director, Tutoring and Student Learning Programs
Math and Statistics Specialist
Ritter 205
(440) 826-3711
jchristm@bw.edu

Julie DeLima
Office Manager
Ritter 203
(440) 826-2147
jdelima@bw.edu

Maddie Butcher
Learning Specialist
Ritter 204
(440) 826-5953
mbutcher@bw.edu

Megan Weiss
Learning Specialist
Ritter 205
(440) 826-5936
mweiss@bw.edu

Eric Gardner
Writing Specialist
Ritter 216
(440) 826-2443
egardner@bw.edu

Tammy Layton
Writing Specialist
Ritter 215
(440) 826-2418
tlayton@bw.edu

Heidi Thoenen
Writing Specialist
Ritter 212
(440) 826-2425
hthoenen@bw.edu

JoEllen Kyanko
Writing Specialist
Ritter 107A
(440) 826-2425
jkyanko@bw.edu

Megan Garriga
Director of CASA
Reading Specialist
Ritter 219
(440) 826-5943
mggarrig@bw.edu

Judette Kullins
Reading Specialist
Ritter 218
(440) 826-3465
jkullins@bw.edu