Recreational Sports and Services

Contact

(440) 826-2286

Office Hours

Building Hours of Operation during the Academic Year

  • Monday-Thursday 6am-11pm
  • Friday 6am-9pm
  • Saturday 8am-5pm
  • Sunday 12pm-11pm

Pool Hours

  • Monday-Friday 7am-9am
  • Monday-Thursday 12pm-1pm
  • Monday-Thursday 7pm-10pm
  • Friday 12pm-2pm
  • Saturday 12pm-3pm (closed for home swim meets)
  • Sunday 1pm-4pm and 7pm-9pm

Campus Location

Lou Higgins Center, Room R11
136 E. Bagley Rd.
Berea, OH 44017-2088

This department offers not only opportunities for open recreation and creates an atmosphere for wellness, but it also encompasses the intramural program as well as all the club sports.

Staff

Dr. Tim Miller
Director of Recreational Sports and Services
timiller@bw.edu

Rob Becker
Associate Director of Recreational Sports and Services
rbecker@bw.edu

Christine Cancian
Aquatics/Fitness Supervisor
ccancian@bw.edu

Matthew McCallum
Assistant Director
mmccallu@bw.edu

Reid Crossen
Weight Room Manager
rcrossen@bw.edu

Janet Brisky
Office Manager and Secretary
jbrisky@bw.edu

Kimberly Luthman
Weekend Building Manager
kluthman@bw.edu

Robert Brisky
Weekend Building Manager
rbrisky@bw.edu

Justin Miller
Weekend Building Manager
jtmiller@bw.edu

Philip Smith
Service Specialist

Sandy Fleming
Service Specialist

Steve Geis
Service Specialist