Jeff Herrmann

M.F.A., Southern Illinois University

Jeff Herrmann

Jeff HerrmannProfessor of Theatre

M.F.A., Southern Illinois University

Jeff Herrmann is professor of theatre at Baldwin Wallace University. As the resident scenic and lighting designer for the program, recent production design work for BWU has included "Enchanted April," "Carmen," "Angels In America" and "A Chorus Line."

Outside of BWU, Herrmann has designed for Cain Park in Cleveland Heights where productions have included "Tintypes," "Bye-Bye Birdie," "Damn Yankees," "The Sound of Music," "West Side Story," "Fiddler on the Roof," "Oliver," "Songs for a New World," "Hair," "Dreamgirls" and the Cleveland premiere of "tick...tick...Boom!." For Dobama Theatre in Cleveland Heights, he has designed the Cleveland premieres of "Closer," "Wit," "Refuge," "The Tale of the Allergist's Wife," "Take Me Out," "Blackbird," "The Last Five Years" and "Blue Door." For Beck Center in Lakewood he designed scenery and lighting for "Spring Awakening," "Next To Normal" and "Mary Poppins." For Cleveland Public Theatre he designed the scenery for "Exact Change."

A resident designer for Great Lakes Theater in Cleveland, he has designed "Bat Boy: The Musical," "The Mystery of Edwin Drood," "A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum," "Cabaret," "Into the Woods," "Sweeney Todd," "Les Miserables" and "My Fair Lady," all joint productions with Idaho Shakespeare Festival, in Boise. Other Idaho Shakespeare Festival designs include "I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change," "The Spitfire Grill," "Little Shop of Horrors" and "Noises Off." For Lake Tahoe Shakespeare Festival, he designed the scenery and lighting for "Forever Plaid."

Herrmann holds a Master of Fine Arts in scene and lighting design from Southern Illinois University and is a member of United Scenic Artists Local 829.

Press Coverage

To learn more about Herrmann's work, click on the following links:

Les Miserables 
Idaho Shakespeare Festival – 2014

The Mystery of Edwin Drood 
Great Lakes Theater Festival – 2009