Residence Life and Housing

Contact

(440) 826-2114, reslife@bw.edu

Campus Location

Bonds Hall, Room 110
275 Eastland Rd.
Berea, OH 44017-2088

Office Hours

Academic Year: Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

About Residence Life and Housing

Baldwin Wallace University Residence Life and Housing supports students who live on-campus, those who commute to BW and those who live off campus. Our goal is to assist students with all aspects of their lives at BW through a variety of services. This includes providing an environment that is supportive of academic work both inside and outside of the classroom and fostering personal growth and development. Experienced staff members get students involved in the wide range of educational, cultural, recreational and social activities offered in BW’s residence halls and on campus.

Professional Staff

Bob Beyer (he/his)
Senior Director
bbeyer@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2008
Favorite Thing About BW: "I work with the best people within my department, division and across the campus – people who really care about our students."

Kerry Mullen (she/her)
Director
kmullen@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2013
Favorite Thing About BW: "The family-like atmosphere – everyone genuinely cares about one another!"

Kristi Brown (she/her)
Administrative Assistant
reslife@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2010
Favorite Thing About BW: "The strong sense of community among students, faculty and staff. BW is family."

Robin Gagnow (he/his)
Operations Manager
rgagnow@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2005
Favorite Thing About BW: "Working at BW is a great investment in your future, not to mention the long-term friendships!"

Todd Heft (he/his)
Assistant Director
theft@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2006
Favorite thing about BW: "The people! I love how many talented and kind people I get to work with every day."

Kristin Brewer (she/her)
Assistant Director
krbrewer@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2015
Favorite thing about BW: "Engaged students, faculty and staff create a welcoming and dynamic environment – plus, BW dining’s chocolate chip cookies are the best!"

Tony Williams '21 (he/his)
Area Coordinator for First Year Students
Constitution and Heritage Halls
twilliam@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2019
Favorite thing about BW: "The tight-knit community and the way I feel at home. I love the people I interact with and work with – my time at BW would not be great without them."

Rachel Bailey '20 (she/her)
Area Coordinator for Living Learning Communities
21 Beech, Carmel Living-Learning Center, Davidson Commons, and Ernsthausen Hall
rbailey@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2016
Favorite Thing About BW: "BW offers so many opportunities to discover and follow your passion! BW helped me grow into the person I am today and I love that now I get to support other BW students in their journeys as well."

Graduate Staff

Donald "DJ" Walker (he/his)
Graduate Assistant, Off Campus Student Support
dwalker@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2019
Favorite Thing About BW: "The cozy atmosphere and proximity to the parks."

Imani "Mani" Elkins (she/her)
Hall Director, Findley and North Halls
ielkins@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2021
Favorite Thing About BW: "Working with and advising BW's Black Student Alliance!"

Avery Calloway (she/her)
Graduate Assistant, Campus Apartments and Commuter Services
acallowa@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2022
Favorite Thing About BW: "The scenery! Campus is so beautiful – I love the trees."

Lauren Brewer (she/her)
Hall Director, Front Street Residence Hall, Harding Hall, and Lang Hall
lbrewer@bw.edu
YJ4L Since: 2022

Custodial Services

Tony Beitler
Custodial Supervisor for Aramark
(440) 826-2332, tbeitler@bw.edu