Department of Buildings & Grounds

Contact

(440) 826-2233, (440) 826-8551 (fax)

Submit Work Request

Campus Location

Buildings & Grounds
400 N. Rocky River Dr.
Berea, Ohio 44017-2027 

Hours of Operation

Academic Year: Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

For after hour emergencies, please contact Safety and Security at (440) 826-2000.


About the Department

Buildings and Grounds supports the mission of Baldwin Wallace University by providing support to the living and learning spaces on campus. We are committed to providing quality services to students, faculty and staff in a responsive caring manner.

The maintenance services we provide include heating and cooling, plumbing, electrical, landscaping, snow removal, special event support, carpentry, paint, roofing, locksmith, signage, and central receiving.


Staff

Leadership

Mark Boyette, Director of Buildings & Grounds
mboyette@bw.edu, (440) 826-2229

Bryan Baron, Assistant Director of Construction and Administration
bbaron@bw.edu, (440) 826-2755

Dana Gaidos, Campus Planner
dgaidos@bw.edu, (440) 826-2795

Kevin Augaitis, Operations Manager
kaugaiti@bw.edu, (440) 826-2774

Office

Michelle Maitland, Maintenance Planner
mmaitlan@bw.edu, (440) 826-2292

Stockroom/Central Receiving

Nick Dietrich, Stockroom Supervisor
ndietric@bw.edu, (440) 826-2236

Building Services

Tom Dietrich, Building Services Supervisor and Safety Coordinator
tdietric@bw.edu, (440) 826-8150

Electrical

Alan Conn, Electrical Supervisor
aconn@bw.edu, (440) 826-8154

Plumbing

Dan Edvon, Foreman
dedvon@bw.edu, (440) 826-8186

HVAC

Vinny Conn, Supervisor
vconn@bw.edu, (440) 826-6981

Grounds/Trucking

Keith Lawson, Foreman
klawson@bw.edu, (440) 826-8149

View the campus directory to find all staff in the buildings & grounds department.


Building Standards

Please review the Baldwin Wallace Building Standards Book. All information you will need while working on a project at BW is contained in this book. Please contact Buildings and Grounds immediately if you have any questions after reviewing this information.

When submitting your proposal, you must submit the online acknowledgment form OR print the form and sign the document indicating that you have reviewed the Standards Book. By doing so, you acknowledge that your proposal is in accordance with our Standards Book.