Political Science

 

Faculty of the Political Science Department

Thomas Sutton, Ph.D.
Chair of the Department of Political Science
Professor of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: American Politics, Political Parties and Interest Groups, Public Administration, Public Policy
Email: tsutton@bw.edu

Haesook Chae, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: Comparative Politics, Politics of East Asia, Women in East Asia, Democracy and Democratization
Email: hchae@bw.edu

Judy Krutky, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Areas of Expertise: International Politics, International Studies, International Political Economy, Russia and Eastern Europe
Email: jkrutky@bw.edu

Mark Mattern, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: Democratic Theory, American Political Thought, Modern Political Thought, Citizenship and Public Life; The Politics of Art and Popular Culture, Political Economy, Classical and Early-Modern Political Thought; Feminist Political Theory; Public Policy
Email: mmattern@bw.edu

Javier Morales-Ortiz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Areas of Expertise: International Politics, International Organization, Foreign Policy Analysis, Development and Underdevelopment
Email: jmorales@bw.edu

Barbara Palmer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: American Politics, Civil Rights and Liberties, Judicial Process, Women and Politics, Gender and the Law, Congressional Elections
Email: bpalmer@bw.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

Robert Drake
Emeritus Professor of Political Science
M.A., PhD., Indiana University
A.B., Ohio Wesleyan University

Donald Vance
Emeritus Professor of Political Science
M.A., PhD., Indiana University
A.B. DePauw University

 

Adjunct Faculty

Michael Dovilla
E-mail: mdovilla@bw.edu
Teaching: Political History of Ohio
Curriculum Vitae

Ramez Islambouli
E-mail: rislambo@bw.edu
Teaching: Politics of the Middle East
Curriculum Vitae

Rosie Jovic
E-mail: rjovic@bw.edu
Teaching: U.S. Government & Politics
Curriculum Vitae

Franklin B. Lebo
Email: flebo@bw.edu
Teaching: Environmental Politics, Contemporary Leadership Problems, Enduring Questions for an Intercultural World
Curriculum Vitae

Lana Mobydeen
E-mail: lmobydee@bw.edu
Teaching: Introduction to Law
Curriculum Vitae

James Pawlik
E-mail: jpawlik@bw.edu
Teaching: International Politics, Judicial Processes 
Curriculum Vitae

Martin Plax
E-mail: mplax@bw.edu
Teaching: Contemporary Leadership Problems
Curriculum Vitae
 

 

Share |