History

 

History Department Faculty

Professor Evans

Connie S. Evans
Ph.D., Louisiana State University (1996)
Teaching areas: British history, especially Tudor-Stuart England, 
social history, early modern Europe
Marting 311
(440) 826-2282
csevans@bw.edu

Professor Gesink
 

Indira J. Falk Gesink, Department Chair
Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis (2000)
Teaching areas: Middle East and Islam, intellectual/cultural history,
women's history, world civilizations, local history, historiography 
Marting 308
(440) 826-2280
igesink@bw.edu

Professor Montgomery
 

Robert Montgomery
Ph.D., Indiana University, Bloomington (1995)
Teaching areas: Russian history, especially native Siberian peoples,
East Asia, world civilizations
Marting 301
(440) 826-2299
rmontgom@bw.edu

Professor Siry
 

Steven E. Siry 
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati (1986)
Teaching areas:  Colonial and Revolutionary America, Jeffersonian and
Jacksonian America, Civil War America, Victorian America, History of War
Marting 310
(440) 826-2141
ssiry@bw.edu



Adjunct Faculty 

Professor Siry


Dr. Rachel Boaz
Ph.D., Kent State University (2009)
Teaching areas: Modern Europe, especially Weimar and National Socialist Germany, social/cultural history, history of medicine, ethnic cleansing and genocide.
Marting 309
(440) 826-2284
rboaz@bw.edu


 

 
 


Dr. Mark Cole
Ph.D., University of Florida (2011)
Teaching areas:  European history
Marting 309
(440) 826-2284
mcole@bw.edu

 

Professor Siry

 

Prof. Timothy Mieyal
M.A., ABD, Kent State University         
Teaching areas: Civil Rights Movement, African-American history,
Modern U.S., social and cultural history, Civil War
Marting 312
(440) 826-2142
tmieyal@bw.edu

 

Professor Siry
Dr. Alex Nalbach
Ph. D., University of Chicago (1999)
Teaching area: World History
Marting 312
826-2142
analbach@bw.edu 
 
 Thomas Uthup

Prof. Thomas Uthup
Ph.D., Binghamton University
Teaching area:  History of Africa
Marting 309
826-2284
tuthup@bw.edu  

Office Manager

Mrs. Haag

Mrs. Jean Haag
Marting 307
(440) 826-2076
(440) 826-3264 Fax
jhaag@bw.edu

  

Share |