Graduate Assistants

 

Graduate Assistant Supervisors

Graduate Assistant Supervisors are professional staff in Student Affairs who may be managers or directors of specific departments and/or programs essential to the student experience at Baldwin Wallace University.  These staff members supervise their assigned graduate assistants for the academic year and provide constant guidance and support critical to their success and development as student affairs practitioners. 

Marc Adkins, Director of Student Success Initiatives, provides oversight of the Graduate Assistant Program at Baldwin Wallace University.  For general questions about the Graduate Assistant Program, please contact:

Marc Adkins - madkins@bw.edu
Director of Student Success Initiatives
Coordinator, Graduate Assistant Program
(440) 826-2116

Residence Life Supervisors:

The Area Coordinator is a full-time professional staff member of the Office of Residence Life and is responsible for a residential area of 800-1000 students, and supervision of four graduate Hall Directors and 30-36 Resident Assistants, coordination of staff development and training, staff recruitment, residence hall governance, or programming.

Daniel Cline - dcline@bw.edu
Area Coordinator for North & West Campus

Todd Heft - theft@bw.edu
Area Coordinator for South Campus and Campus Apartments

Student Affairs Supervisors: 
Most Graduate Assistants at Baldwin Wallace  are expected to complete an internship assignment in a Student Affairs area.  The following staff members supervise Graduate Assistants in their internship assignments.
 

Christie King Shrefler chking@bw.edu
Director of Explorations/Study Abroad

 

Jay T. Hairston - jhairsto@bw.edu
Assistant Dean of Students
Director of ACES and Commuter Services

Kathy Petras - kpetras@bw.edu
Assistant Director of Student Life and Involvement

Theresa Novak - tnovak@bw.edu
Assistant Director -Counseling Center/CARE Coordinator

Marc West - mwest@bw.edu
Director of Student Life and Involvement, Greek Life & New Student Orientation Programs

Rob Becker - rbecker@bw.edu
Associate Director
Recreational Sports & Services/Intramural Sports

Jaime Yager - jyager@bw.edu
Director of Student Activities
CHAMPS Life Coordinator

Robin Gagnowrgagnow@bw.edu
Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct

Bob Beyer - bbeyer@bw.edu
Assistant Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct

                                                                   

Share |