Student Activities

 

Social Organizations

Anime Etc. Club

President: Courtney Dracon (cdracon09@mail.bw.edu)    
Advisor: Kenneth Atchinson (katchins@bw.edu)
The purpose of Anime etc. Club is to serve as a special interest group for Anime, Manga and Japanese entertainment on campus.

Campus Entertainment Productions (CEP)

President: Stephanie Kanetsky (cep@bw.edu)
Advisors: Matt Garvin (cep@bw.edu) and Jaime Yager (cep@bw.edu
CEP is the student programming board that plans and facilitates major events for the entire College community including entertainers, live music, fun activities and hilarious comedy acts. For more information contact cep@bw.edu and visit their Web site at www.bw.edu/stulife/clubs/CEP/.

Commuter Activity Board (CAB)

President: Thomas Kasper (tkasper11@mail.bw.edu)   
Advisor: Amanda Pratt (apratt@bw.edu
CAB is a great way for commuters, and commuter supporters, to get involved on campus and meet new friends through meetings and various activities including trips to Cedar Point, sporting events, and movies!

Games and Media Entertainment (G.A.M.E.)

President: Brian McLaughlin (bmclaugh12@mail.bw.edu
Advisor: Jon Burk (jmburk@bw.edu)
G.A.M.E. brings students together to enrich and diversity the experience of the BW gaming community.

Greek Council

Presidents: Lindsey Bertram (lbertram11@mail.bw.edu) and Kody Luczak (kluczak11@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Marc West (mwest@bw.edu)
Greek Council is composed of the members of the Interfraternity and Panhellenic Councils, whose purpose is to unify the Greek community and provide programs, including service projects, for social enjoyment and education.

Harry Potter Appreciation Club

President: Sydney Crago (scrago12@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Mary Dobrea (mdobrea@bw.edu)
The Harry Potter Appreciation Club provides a supportive environment where members can celebrate the series and fandom. In addition to club meetings the organization will also host various events for the BW campus.

Inter-Residence Hall Council (IRHC)

Advisors: Robin Gagnow (rgagnow@bw.edu) and Todd Heft (theft@bw.edu)
IRHC, the voice of students who live in Residence Halls, is a student-run organization that strives to unify all on-campus communities by providing opportunities for fun, service, togetherness, and the development of new ideas.

Mid-Night Madness (MNM)

President: Angeleah Parey (aparey12@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisors: Marc West (mwest@bw.edu) and Erin Burke (eburke@bw.edu)
Held every Thursday from 11pm-1am, MNM is a fun and exciting weekly non-alcoholic social alternative with games, free food and prizes. For more information contact mnm@bw.edu and visit their Web site at www.bw.edu/stulife/care/mnm/.

Night On The Town (N.O.T.T.)

President: Kristina Wilson (kwilson11@mail.bw.edu)   
Advisor: Matt Garvin (mgarvin@bw.edu)
The N.O.T.T. program plans off-campus events, on the weekends, for students to explore Cleveland and the surrounding region.

Share |