Student Activities

 

Recreation Organizations

Archery Club

President: Pat Murray (pmurray10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Tim Miller (timiller@bw.edu)
The Archery Club promotes the sport of archery, good safety practices, environmental and political awareness, educational and recreational opportunities, and philanthropic projects.

BW Dance Team

President: Erin McGlone (emcglone10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisors: Marissa Bozak (mbozak@bw.edu)
BW Dance Team is an opportunity for talented BW students to dance, with opportunities to compete off campus and to perform at basketball games and other on-and off-campus events.  Visit their Facebook page at www.facebook.com/BWDanceTeam to learn more about the team.  The team can also be reached via email at bwdance@bw.edu.

Baldwin Wallace Men's Rugby Football Club

President: Jared Bendetta (jbendett12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Brian Lewis (blewis@bw.edu)  
The mission of the Baldwin Wallace Men's Rugby Football Club is to allow men to grow mentally by learning the game of Rugby; to grow physically by playing the game of Rugby; to become a part of the Rugby family; and to learn and experience brotherhood, teamwork, competition and sportsmanship.

Baldwin Wallace Running Club

President: Alexander Kearney (akearney09@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Terry Martin (tmartin@bw.edu)
Running Club seeks to attract and encourage runners of all abilities to join together and run.  The club provides a fun way to exercise around the campus and its surrounding areas.

Hepcat Society of Swing

President: William Bradford (wbradfor12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: David Revta (drevta@bw.edu)
The purpose of the swing club is to provide its members with a chance to learn the basics of swing dancing and its culture.  The club also provides those experienced members with a means to practice and instruct their fellow peers in a socially conducive environment. 

Intercollegiate Sporting Association (ISA)

President: Luke Berry (lberry10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Jim Guiser (jguiser@bw.edu)
ISA is an organization whose members express their love for the outdoors, whether it be hunting, fishing, camping, hiking, or photography.

Martial Arts Club

President: Megan Kane (mkane11@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Master Michael Cunningham (mcunning@bw.edu)
The Martial Arts Club provides students with the opportunity to learn Martial Arts in an informal classroom setting.  The Club also provides an open-classroom setting to teach students self-defense in a safe and constructive atmosphere.

Men's Volleyball Club

Coach/Advisor: Ross Grippi
http://www.bw.edu/mvb.asp

Outdoor Adventure Club

President: David Flegal (dflegal10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Tim Miller (timiller@bw.edu)
The Outdoor Adventure Club seeks to promote recreation and healthy living through a variety of outdoor activities including an annual whitewater rafting trip.

Racquetball

President: Salvatore Continenza (scontine09@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Tim Miller (timiller@bw.edu)

Ski Club

President: Rose Gorse (rgorse09@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Christine Cancian (ccancian@bw.edu)
The purpose of the Ski Club is to promote exercise, ski fitness, fun and fellowship through skiing trips and activities.

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)

President: Brooke Hradisky (bhradisk10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisors: Alyssa Stefanadis (saac@bw.edu) and Jaime Yager (saac@bw.edu)
The purpose of SAAC is to represent the voice of student-athletes on BW's campus; to promote efficient communication with the athletic administration, coaches, staff, student-athletes, and campus personnel; to provide and encourage involvement in educational, service, social and unity programs; to protect the welfare of student-athletes; and to foster a positive student-athlete image while maintaining the tenants of the NCAA Division III philosophy.  For more information contact saac@bw.edu and visit their Web site at www.bw.edu/stulife/care/cls/saac/.

Table Tennis Club

President: Keith Pech (kpech10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Christine Cancian (ccancian@bw.edu)
The mission of the Table Tennis Club is to promote competitive table tennis and to teach table tennis skills to students and faculty.

Urban Dance Association (UDA)

Co-Captains: Laney Gilmore (lgilmore10@mail.bw.edu) and Taylor Barnes (tbarnes11@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Rachel Gambol (rgambol@bw.edu)  
The purpose of UDA is to promote, educate and enhance urban hip-hop dance culture within the BW community and to encourage all BW students to pursue their interest in hip-hop dance styles.

Share |