Student Activities

 

Faith-Based Organizations

Athletes in Action

President: Emily Tallmadge (etallmad12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Cheri Harrer (charrer@bw.edu)
The mission of Athletes in Action is to build an athletic movement of people who are transformed by Jesus Christ.  The student-led organization seeks to introduce students to Christ, help them grow in faith, encourage them to passionately live life in a manner consistent with belief in the God of the Bible, and inspire commitment to advancing the purposes of God in the world.

Cru

President: Jessi Blanarik (jblanari11@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Cheryl Lee (cllee@bw.edu)
Cru is an interdenominational Christian organization designed for students who want to seek answers about Christianity or who want to grow in their relationship with Christ.  

Hillel

President: Samantha Harris (sharris11@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Ellen Posman (eposman@bw.edu)
Hillel serves as a source of fellowship for Jewish students at BW as well as a resource for non-Jewish students interested in learning more about Judaism.

Muslim Student Association

President: Amane Ali (aali13@mail.bw.edu
Advisor: Dr. Judy Krutky (jkrutky@bw.edu)
Muslim Student Association engages members of the Baldwin Wallace community in exploring Islamic cultural heritage, history, values, diversity, and contributions to the world, and promote a deeper understanding of Islam and Muslims.

Newman Catholic Campus Ministry

President: Mary Theresa Schafer (mschafer13@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Steve Eyerman (seyerman@bw.edu)  
Newman Catholic Campus Ministry is committed to helping students integrate faith and action into their daily lives through weekly Mass, individual and community spiritual development, formation of personal leadership, small group faith sharing experiences, retreats, and education for justice and community service.

Scope

President: Tessa Comnick (tcomnick12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. John Gordon (jgordon@bw.edu)
Scope is a collaborative effort of students, faculty and staff who desire to promote and participate in progressive Christian education, dialogue, and spiritual growth on the campus of Baldwin Wallace University.

Voices of Praise Gospel Choir (VOP)

President: Chynna Smith (csmith12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Jay T. Hairston II (jthairst@bw.edu)
The purpose of Voices of Praise Gospel Choir (VOP), a multicultural choir, is to promote, preserve and present gospel music as a sacred, authentic art form.  Visit VOP on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TheVoicesofPraise.

Share |