Giving

 
Aimee Bell
Director of Annual Giving
Alumni House
(440) 826-2071
abell@bw.edu

Annual Giving Volunteers

Welcome to the BW Annual Giving Volunteer's page,  a resource for current volunteers of the University.  Feel free to use it how you see fit!

If you're interested in becoming a volunteer in Fiscal Year 2014 or if you have suggestions on how to improve this page, email Aimee Bell, Director of Annual Giving, at abell@bw.edu.  Also, if you're a current volunteer that's missing information (i.e. email address), please send that along to Aimee as well. 

Why are volunteers vital to the Annual Giving's success?

Annual Giving volunteers are extremely important because they assist the Annual Giving Office with one of the most essential aspects of fundraising...stewardship!  By serving as a liaison between alumni and friends of BW, volunteers do the important work of building and maintaining relationships with donors to the University by writing or emailing thank you notes of appreciation.

Additionally, Annual Giving volunteers serve as a source of information about current campus events.  They also keep BW's Advancement Services Department informed of important changes in personal and employment contact information of alumni and friends.


Responsibilities (Updated for Fiscal Year 2014)

1.  Make a personal gift to one of eight funds within annual giving and be an example to BW alumni and friends.  We strive for 100% participation from our volunteers so it's important to contribute, regardless of the amount of your gift.  Thank you in advance for your support!

2.  Twice a year, thank donors (preferable with a brief handwritten note).

3.  Attend and participate in alumni events (if able).

4.  Assist BW with recruiting future Yellow Jackets - YJ4L!

5.  Inform BW alumni and friends of current issues at the University and provide feedback on their interests and concerns.

6.  Help BW maintain up-to-date contact information for alumni and friends.

7.  Remain in regular communication with BW Annual Giving staff and fellow Annual Giving volunteers.

8. Participate in other opportunities such as the new online e-Ambassador program and provide important feedback on events and other programs. If you are interested in joining the e-Ambassdor team to share BW news and advocate for Annual Giving on social media, please contact Christina Aldrich at caldrich@bw.edu.

FY 2014 Annual Fund Volunteer E-mails 

Volunteer Name E-mail Address
Paul L. Adams pladams@bw.edu
Patricia L. Amy pamy@bw.edu
Janet L. Archer janarcher@zoominternet.net
Kimberly A. Atkinson kimberlyatkinson@wowway.com
Niccole L. Avalon nicciavalon@hotmail.com
Thomas W. Baker tbaker@tuckerellis.com
Aimee B. Bell abell@bw.edu
William R. Bernard  
Stephen W. Boesel swboesel@comcast.net
Jo Ann Boggs JoAnnBoggs@aol.com
Donald w. Bogus dwbogus@mac.com
Reginald D. Brooks reggiedb@aol.com
Thomas R. Brooks tbrooks0615@verizon.net
Curt Brown cbrown@toddassociates.com
Margaret L. Callinan golfngranny@aol.com
E. Donald Chadwick  
Loretta A. Clark bikedavidbike@yahoo.com
William W. Clark wwc27@aol.com
Tim L. Collins  
Jennifer A. Cox jen10082003@yahoo.com
Ryan R. Cross ryan.cross@UHHospitals.org
James W. Currens currej39@aol.com
Persis H. Currens currej39@aol.com
Christine E. Davenport Christie.Davenport@nmfn.com
Kevin L. Davenport kevin.davenport@nmfn.com
Amy L. Dawson adawson@bw.edu
James R. Dettmer  
Jeffrey T. Dettmer jeff@bereaprinting.com
Albert J. DiFranco al_difranco@yahoo.com
Tracy M. Doyle  
William C. Ehrman  
Adam A. Fabrizi adam_fabrizi@hotmail.com
Kathryn L. Feldman feldmankathy@yahoo.com
Gregory G. Flanik gflanik@bw.edu
Richard L. Fletcher rfletche@bw.edu
William E. Forester teacherspeaker@gmail.com
Jeremy B. Francis vindicate2@roadrunner.com
Molly Fuerst  
Raymond A. Fuerst mr1stjr@ameritech.net
Frank J. Fuhs FFUHS@aol.com
Geffery G. Gioia gjgioia@roadrunner.com
Donald F. Glass donald.glass@fedex.com
Samantha M. Gottesman samantha.pringle@yahoo.com
Daniel C. Hagen dchagen@jonesday.com
Ruth B. Hagen dehagen@roadrunner.com
Jody E. Halley sjthalley@yahoo.com
Janice E. Hamilton  
Lauren K. Hanna lhanna@btohio.com
Jack A. Harrison jackharrison52@gmail.com
Jace W. Hatcher jacehatcher@yahoo.com
George B. Heckler gheckler@hfddel.com
Annie L. Heidersbach aheiders@bw.edu
Neal E. Hubbard nhubbar1@ix.netcom.com
Erin N. Huffman epapoi@mail.bw.edu
Marylou Hunter mhunter@bw.edu
Andrew L. Killian killiana3@aol.com
David H. Klemanski dklemans@gmail.com
Robert B. Kollin  
Thomas H. Konkoly tkonkoly@bw.edu
Carol D. Kozma ejkoz@earthlink.net
Karina S. Krajec kkrajec@gmail.com
Sharon L. Krnc Koren  
Terry J. Kurtz tkurtz@bw.edu
Marilyn L. Kysela maxkysela@cox.net
Anthony T. Lauria alauria@bw.edu
Patricia A. Lauria  
Richard A. Little rlittle@bw.edu
Joan M. Lowry joanlowry@oh.rr.com
Michelle L. Macartney mmacartn@san.rr.com
John R. Magaw ronmagaw@aol.com
Gregory S. Mason gregory.mason@ucf.edu
Margaret R. Mason dmason22@sbcglobal.net
Wade I. Massad wade@clevelandcapital.com
George R. Mateyo grmateyo@ccamc.com
Joseph P. Mayer jmayer@euclid.k12.oh.us
Julian Mayer jmayer_2000@msn.com
Amy L. McGahan ABFuchs@sbcglobal.net
J. Kathleen McKenna Barber kmckenna@bw.edu
Randell McShepard rmcshepard@rpminc.com
Amanda C. Means huniebee912@aol.com
Dan T. Mihuta bbdmihuta@att.net
Sara Molski saramolski@gmail.com
Anne M. Moore mooreideas@hotmail.com
Jessica E. Mospan  
Sandra L. Mueller  
Eliza L. Nelson lizanelson@gmail.com
Richard G. Neptune rgneptune@sbcglobal.net
Sarah A. Netro snetro@gmail.com
Steven M. Nobil snobil@laborlawyers.com
Melissa J. Nugent melnuge80@aol.com
Colleen B. O'Malley c.b.omalley@hotmail.com
Gail D. Ott ottgail@gmail.com
Roseann N. Parks  
Mark E. Pettigrew  
Michele M. Princehorn mmrosko05@gmail.com
Kelly T. Radomski ktradomski@hotmail.com
John Reeks  
Kurt L. Reiber  
Erin E. Reid bwalum04@yahoo.com
Brendan F. Reynolds breynolds111@gmail.com
Elizabeth C. Rice ecrice@mail.bw.edu
John K. Riemenschneider nrieme@roadrunner.com
Bradley A. Romano b_rom75@yahoo.com
John R. Ruby jrrub2@cox.net
Heather R. Rupp hrupp@zoominternet.net
Patrick D. Savage pdsavage01@yahoo.com
Steven D. Schindler sschindler@parkwd.com
Beth A. Schmaltz bethms@peoplefirm.com
Andrew P. Schmitz triguy262@yahoo.com
Theresa A. Schneider taschneid@gmail.com
Renee M. Shaker rmshaker@comcast.net
Bonnie L. Sharp Bonntom@aol.com
Linda Short lshort@bw.edu
Lawrence P. Sklenka 54jacket@gmail.com
Katherine A. Slaby katherineslaby@gmail.com
Brendan A. Sorg brendansorg@gmail.com
William J. Spiker wspiker@bw.edu
Deborah L. Sprang dsprang@bw.edu
Sarah E. Stage sarah.elizabeth.stage@gmail.com
Kristen M. Stalker ksheets21@gmail.com
William B. Summers bsummers48@aol.com
Elizabeth L. Swailes emswailes@aol.com
John N. Templeman jtemp13@gmail.com
Thomas A. Thieman tthieman@nktelco.net
C. L. Thomas lee.thomas@ey.com
David D. Thomas mht0120@sbcglobal.net
J. M. Thomas mmfishgolf@sbcglobal.net
Michelle D. Toghill mtoghill@sbcglobal.net
Brian C. Tracy briantracy@yahoo.com
Jillian N. Venci  
Christopher A. Ventura chris.ventura@acecomputerservices.net
Robert E. Vigneulle vigneulle@yahoo.com
Michael A. Walczak mwalczak@bw.edu
Donald E. Watkins  
Gloria A. Weaver  
Joseph P. Yavornitzky jyavorni@bw.edu
Barbara L. Zirke biolady10@aol.com
Christopher M. Zito Chriszito@zitoinsurance.com


Volunteer Handbook

If you have any questions about the role and responsibilities of an Annual Giving volunteer, or would like to learn more about BW and the importance of Annual Giving, please refer to the Volunteer Handbook or e-mail abell@bw.edu.

Sample Letters

View a sample letter sent out by one of our Volunteers to his classmates.

If you'd like to e-mail Aimee your letter for inclusion on this site, please do so!!!  Her e-mail address can be found at the top of the page.  Also, if you're interested in sharing a story about something you've experienced as an AF Volunteer, we'd be happy to post that as well. 

Thank you to those that choose to volunteer and dedicate their time and service to the Annual Giving department. We truly appreciate your efforts! 

Share |