Varsity Athletics

 

Athletics Staff Directory

Listed Alphabetically by sport. 
Click on staff member's name for complete bio.
Click on the E-mail link to send staff member a message via E-mail.

Mailing Address:
Baldwin Wallace University
275 Eastland Road
Berea, OH 44017

Administration

Kris A. Diaz Athletic Director 440-826-2309 kdiaz@bw.edu
Cheri Harrer Senior Women's Administrator 440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Meg Carney Athletic Department Business Manager 440-826-2140 mcarney@bw.edu
Marcy James Athletic Department Secretary 440-826-2184 mjames@bw.edu

Sports Information

Kevin Ruple Sports Information Director 440-826-2327 kruple@bw.edu
Jeff Miller Assistant Sports Information Director 440-826-2780 jefmille@bw.edu 

Sports Medicine

Andrea Cook

Head Athletic Trainer 440-826-8051 arugley@bw.edu

Karyn Gentile

Program Director of ATEP/Assistant Athletic Trainer  440-826-3463 kgentile@bw.edu
Jessica Cudnik Associate Athletic Trainer 440-826-2387 jcudnik@bw.edu
Siobhan Huggins-Sullivan Associate Athletic Trainer 440-826-2186 shuggins@bw.edu
Shannon Markuz Cleveland Clinic Trainer 440-826-8561 smarkuz@bw.edu
Jennifer Brantingham Cleveland Clinic Trainer 440-826-8570

jbrantin@bw.edu

   Equipment and Facilities

Chad Ritchie Director of Athletic Facilities and Equipment 440-826-2095 critchie@bw.edu
Duane Smith Stadium Operations Director 440-826-2195 djsmith@bw.edu

Baseball

Brian Harrison
Head Baseball Coach 440-826-2182 bharriso@bw.edu
Bob Merritt
Pitching Coach 440-826-2182  rmerritt@bw.edu
Zach McGrain Assistant Pitching Coach 440-826-2182 zmcgrain@bw.edu
Jerry Cowley Infielders Coach 440-826-2182  
Ryan Tevepaugh Outfielders Coach 440-826-2182  
John  Ulanski
Catchers/Hitting Coach 440-826-2182   

Basketball (Men's)

Duane Sheldon Head Men's Basketball Coach 440-826-2115 dsheldon@bw.edu
Jon Carroll Assistant Coach 440-826-2115 jcarroll@bw.edu
Tom Heil Assistant Coach 440-826-2183 theil@bw.edu
Don Hershey Assistant Coach 440-826-2115 dhershey@bw.edu
Tom Thompson Assistant Coach 440-826-2115  

Basketball (Women's)

Cheri Harrer Head Women's Basketball Coach 440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Alyson Campbell Assistant Coach 440-826-3433 acampbel@bw.edu
Corey Kreinbrink Assistant Coach 440-826-3299 ckreinbr@bw.edu

Cross Country (Men's and Women's)

Bill Taraschke Head Cross Country Coach 440-826-3322 wtarasch@bw.edu
Eric Schmuhl Assistant Coach 440-826-2009 eschmuhl@bw.edu

Football

John Snell Head Football Coach 440-826-2069 jsnell@bw.edu
Jamie Fleming Wide Receivers/Kickers/Punters Coach 440-826-2073 jfleming@berea.k12.oh.us
Tom Gimper Offensive Line/Assistant JV Coach 440-826-3644 tpgimp@sbcglobal.net 
Keith Grabowski Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach 440-826-5942 kgrabows@bw.edu
Mark Jochum Offensive Line Coach 440-826-2237 mjochum@bw.edu
Mike Kelly Tight Ends 440-826-3644 mkelley@bw.edu
Jim Meyer Defensive Coordinator and Defensive Line Coach 440-826-5941 jmmeyer@bw.edu
Roy Moore Linebackers and Head Freshman Coach 440-826-2073 remoore@bw.edu
Kevin Phipps Linebackers Coach 440-826-3644 kphipps@bw.edu 
Marzell Pink Defensive Line Coach 440-826-3644 mpink@bw.edu
Jeff Reardon Defensive Backs Coach 440-826-2073 jreardon@bw.edu
Mike Smith Assistant Offensive Line Coach 440-826-2073 msmith@bw.edu

Golf (Men's)

Tom Heil Head Men's Golf Coach 440-826-2183 theil@bw.edu

Golf (Women's)

Alyson Campbell
Head Women's Golf Coach 440-826-3433

acampbel@bw.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)
Jason Tarnow Head Men's Lacrosse Coach  440-826-6959 jtarnow@bw.edu
Lacrosse (Women's)
Kim Russell Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 440-826-6957   krussell@bw.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Reid Ayers

Head Men's Soccer Coach

440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu
Tom Crabill Assistant Coach 440-826-3824  

Kurt Krueger

Assistant Coach

440-826-3824 kkrueger@bw.edu

Louie Rolko

Assistant Coach

440-826-3824 lrolko@bw.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Reid Ayers

Head Women's Soccer Coach

440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu

Jim Wojtkun

Assistant Coach

440-826-3824 jwojtkun@bw.edu

Tom Crabill

Assistant Coach

440-826-3824

Softball

Tom Spencer Head Softball Coach 440-826-3398 tspencer@bw.edu
Gary Saunders Assistant Coach 440-826-3398  
Joe Yocabet Assistant Coach 440-826-3398  

Swimming and Diving (Men's and Women's)

Laura Wolff Head Men's and Women's Coach 440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu   
Tim Croy Diving Coach 440-826-2387 tcroy@bw.edu

Tennis (Men's)

Brian Rector Head Men's Tennis Coach 440-826-3819 brector@bw.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Jack Bethlenfalvy

Head Women's Tennis Coach 440-826-5931 jbethlen@bw.edu

Track & Field (Men's and Women's)

Bill Taraschke Head Track & Field Coach 440-826-3322 wtarasch@bw.edu
Craig Braithwaite Assistant Coach 440-826-3644 cbraithw@bw.edu
Eric Schmuhl Recruiting, Jumps and Combined Events 440-826-2009 eschmuhl@bw.edu
Todd Swisher Hurdles and Sprints Coach 440-826-3644 tswisher@bw.edu
Kevin Phipps Throws Coach 440-826-3644 kphipps@bw.edu 

Volleyball

Vicki Brault Head Volleyball Coach 440-826-3254 vbrault@bw.edu

Wrestling

Jamie Gibbs Head Wrestling Coach 440-826-3258 jgibbs@bw.edu 

Student-Athlete Services

Jaime Yager Coordinator of Student-Athlete Services 440-826-2356 jyager@bw.edu
Vicki Brault Assistant Coordinator of Student-Athlete Services 440-826-3254 vbrault@bw.edu

To contact a coach that is not listed in the above table, please contact Athletic Department Secretary Marcy James or Administrative Assistant and Business Manager Meg Carney.  The athletic department FAX machine can be reached by calling 440-826-2192.

Share |