Theatre and Dance

 

Eurydice
Eurydice Father played by
Professor Adam Heffernan
Eurydice played by Hannah-Jo Weisberg

Professor Jeff Herrmann with 2013 grads Eric Lucas and Cavan O'Hara

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Gregory Daniels, choreographer & dance with national & international touring experience
Teaching areas: jazz, tap, dance production & performance
Phone: 440-826-3766 Email: gdaniels@bw.edu

Adam Heffernan, Chair
 M.F.A., University of Tennessee
Teaching areas: acting, voice, Shakespeare
Phone: 440-826-2276  Email: aheffern@bw.edu 

Jeff HerrmannM.F.A., Southern Illinois University
Teaching areas: technical theatre, scene design, lighting design, VectorWorks
Phone: 440-826-5913  Email: jeherrma@bw.edu

Sara Whale, B.F.A., Pacific Northwest College of Arts
Teaching areas: ballet, modern dance, improvisation & choreography
Phone: 440-826-2239  Email: swhale@bw.edu 

Jack B. Winget, Ph.D., Kent State University
Teaching areas: acting, directing, introduction to theatre
Phone: 440-826-2275  Email: jwinget@bw.edu 

Charlotte Yetman, M.F.A., New York University
Teaching areas: costume design, collaborative studies, rending, costume construction
Phone: 440-826-2238  Email: cyetman@bw.edu

Music Theatre Faculty

Victoria Bussert, Director of Music Theatre program
Teaching area: music theatre for non-majors
Email: vbussert@aol.com 

Scott Plate, Chair Music Theatre program
Teaching area: script analysis
Email: splate@bw.edu

Nancy Maier, Interim Music Director
Accompanist, music theatre for non-majors


Adjunct Faculty

Aled Davies, M.F.A., University of California, San Diego
Teaching area: Shakespeare
Phone: 440-826-2239 Email: adavies@bw.edu

Mitchell Fields, M.A., Columbia University
Teaching areas: theatre history, creative dramatics, improvisation
Phone: 440-826-2239  Email: mfields@bw.edu 

Martin Friedman, Ph.D., University of Michigan (Ann Arbor)
Teaching areas: introduction to theatre, script analysis
Phone: 440-826-2239  Emai: mfriedma@bw.edu

Fred Gloor, B.A., Kent State University
Teaching area: Improvisation
Phone: 440-826-2239 Email: fgloor@bw.edu

Anjanette Hall, M.F.A., Rutgers University-Mason Gross School of the Arts
Teaching areas: introduction to theatre, acting for non-majors, audition techniques
Phone: 440-826-2239  Email: ahall@bw.edu

Rebecca Nicklos, B.F.A. Nutmeg Conservatory for the Arts
Teaching areas: ballet, modern
Email: rnicklos@bw.edu

Lisa Ortenzi, M.A., Roosevelt University’s Chicago College of Performing Arts
Teaching area: creative dramatics
Phone: 440-826-2239  Email: lortenzi@bw.edu

Rachael K. Palermo, M.A., New York University
Teaching areas: dance in America, dance history, ballet
Email: rpalermo@bw.edu

Corrie Purdum, B.A., Baldwin Wallace University
Teaching area: stage management
Phone: 440-826-2239 Email: cpurdum@bw.edu 

Bob Taylor, MBA, Case Western Reserve University
Teaching areas: theatre seminar in London, theatre management
Email: rtaylor@bw.edu

Dusten Welch, B.A., Ashland University
Teaching area: stage combat
Email: dwelch@bw.edu


Staff

Tesia Benson, Draper
M.F.A.University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Teaching areas:  makeup design
Phone: 440-826-3123 Email: tbenson@bw.edu

Melanie Boeman, Costume Shop Manager
B.A. Cleveland State University
Phone: 440-826-3123 Email: mboeman@bw.edu

Dylan Fujimura, Technical Director
Teaching areas: stagecraft
Phone: 440-826-3773   Email: dfujimur@bw.edu

Terrie Grospitch, Office Manager
Phone: 440-826-2239  Email: tgrospit@bw.edu 

 

Share |