Psychology

 

Full-Time Faculty Members

Dr. Dwyer

Michael D. Dwyer, Ph. D., Professor 
Alma Mater: Syracuse University 
Teaching Expertise: Cognitive, Abnormal, Personality,  Adult Adaptation, Adolescent, Family Dynamics 
Scholarly interests: Aggression intervention, Family therapy in  school settings, Treatment program evaluation 
E-Mail: mdwyer@bw.edu

 

Dr. Esty

Debora M. Esty, Ph.D., Associate Professor 
Alma Mater: University of Akron
Teaching Expertise: Diversity, Psychology of Gender, Social Psychology, Counseling Psychology
Scholarly interests: Diversity issues and food issues, Stress and coping, Fat prejudice, Eating disorders
E-Mail: desty@bw.edu

Dr. Green

Lisa B. Green, Ph. D., Professor 
Alma Mater: The Ohio State University 
Teaching Expertise: Abnormal, Child Development, Child Psychopathology, Child Maltreatment, Human Relations & Group Dynamics, Professional Identity in Psychology
Scholarly interests: Collaborative Divorce, Custody Issues, Child Abuse, Adult Victimization, Eating Disorders
E-Mail: lgreen@bw.edu


Dr. Grubb

Dale D. Grubb, Ph. D., Professor 
Alma Mater: The Ohio State University 
Teaching Expertise: Developmental, Child Development, Adolescent Development, Aging, Introductory Principles, Research Methods 
Scholarly interests: Creativity, Cognitive development, Moral reasoning, Impact of parenting, Uncognitive development, Socio-moral development 
E-Mail: dgrubb@bw.edu

Dr. Gussett

Nancy J. Gussett, Ph. D., Associate Professor 
Alma Mater: University of Akron 
Teaching Expertise: Industrial/Organizational, Human Relations, Group Dynamics, Tests and Measurements, Introductory Principles 
Scholarly interests: Testing, Selection 
E-Mail:  ngussett@bw.edu

Dr. Levin 

Charles A. Levin, Ph. D., Professor & Chair
Alma Mater:
The University of Illinois
Teaching Expertise: Sensation and Perception, Statistics, Research Methodology
Scholarly interests: Visual perception
E-Mail: clevin@bw.edu

Professor Mathes
 

Clare Mathes, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Alma Mater: University of Florida
Teaching Expertise: Physiological Psychology, Behavioral Neuroscience, Neuropharmacology, Introductory Psychology
Scholarly Interests: Taste, Feeding & obesity, Behavioral Pharmacology
E-mail: cmathes@bw.edu

 

Steven L. Neese, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Alma Mater: Southern Illinois University
Teaching Expertise: Physiological Psychology, Neuroscience, Brain & Behavior, Statistics, Research Methods, Introductory Psychology
Scholarly Interests: High fat diet and executive functions; Hormones and behavior; Rodent models of aging and memory
E-mail: sneese@bw.edu

Dr. Perry

Jennifer L. Perry, Ph.D., Professor
Alma Mater: University of Oklahoma
Teaching Expertise: Cognitive Psychology, Research Methods, History of Psychology, Principles of Psychology
Scholarly interests: Human memory, Multitasking, Prospective memory, Interruptions, History of Psychology
E-Mail: jperry@bw.edu

Dr. Thomas

Brian L. Thomas, Ph. D., Professor
Alma Mater: Texas Christian University
Teaching Expertise: Learning, Introductory Principles, Statistics, Evolutionary Psychology
Scholarly interests: Behavioral Neuroscience
E-Mail: bthomas@bw.edu

 

Share |