Political Science

 

Faculty of the Political Science Department

Mark Mattern, Ph.D. 
Chair of the Department of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: Democratic Theory, American Political Thought, Modern Political Thought, Citizenship and Public Life; The Politics of Art and Popular Culture, Political Economy, Classical and Early-Modern Political Thought; Feminist Political Theory; Public Policy 
Email: mmattern@bw.edu

Haesook Chae, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: Comparative Politics, Politics of East Asia, Women in East Asia, Democracy and Democratization
Email: hchae@bw.edu

Judy Krutky, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Areas of Expertise: International Politics, International Studies, International Political Economy, Russia and Eastern Europe, National Security and Defense Issues
Email: jkrutky@bw.edu

Javier Morales-Ortiz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Areas of Expertise: International Politics, International Organization, Foreign Policy Analysis, Development and Underdevelopment
Email: jmorales@bw.edu

Barbara Palmer, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: American Politics, Civil Rights and Liberties, Judicial Process, Women and Politics, Gender and the Law, Congressional Elections
Email: bpalmer@bw.edu 

Thomas Sutton, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
Areas of Expertise: American Politics, Political Parties and Interest Groups, Public Administration, Public Policy
Email: tsutton@bw.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

Donald Vance
Emeritus Professor of Political Science
M.A., PhD., Indiana University
A.B. DePauw University

 

Adjunct Faculty

Michael Dovilla
E-mail: mdovilla@bw.edu
Teaching: Political History of Ohio
Curriculum Vitae

Franklin B. Lebo
Email: flebo@bw.edu
Teaching: Humans and the Earth, Environmental Politics, Criminal Law and the Constitution, Contemporary Leadership Problems, Enduring Questions for an Intercultural World
Curriculum Vitae

 

 

 

 

Share |