Education

 

Administrators, Staff & Faculty

Karen Kaye, Chairperson, Division of Education
    B.S., Oberlin College; M.Ed., Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
    kkaye@bw.edu

Joseph Hruby, Director of K-12 Master's Programs; Associate Professor of Education
    B.M., Miami University; M.A.Ed., Baldwin Wallace University; Ph.D., Kent State University
    jhruby@bw.edu

Ken Schneck, Director of the Leadership in Higher Education Program
    B.A., New York University; M.A., New York University; Ph.D., Fordham University
    kschneck@bw.edu

Rochelle Berndt, Coordinator of Field/Clinical Experiences; Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Bowling Green State University; M.A.Ed. Baldwin Wallace University
    rberndt@bw.edu

Cathy Cross, Secretary/Office Manager, Division of Education
    ccross@bw.edu

Gail B. Habig, Academic Advisor for Master of Arts in Education Program
    B.A., Denison University; M.A., John Carroll University
    ghabig@bw.edu

Joan Hager, Administrative Assistant to Chairperson and Office Manager, Division of Education
    jhager@bw.edu

Michelle Jones, Field Placement Assistant, Division of Education
     B.A., Baldwin Wallace University, M.A.Ed. Baldwin Wallace University
     mljones@bw.edu

Letitia Kolp, Academic Advisor for Licensure Only and License+Masters Programs; College Supervisor
    B.A., Guilford College; M.Ed., Ball State University; M.Min., Earlham School of Religion
    lkolp@bw.edu

Sarah Rosenberg, Licensure Specialist
    B.A., Seton Hill University
    srosenbe@bw.edu 



Full Time Faculty in the Division of Education

Gary Christie, Associate Professor of Education
    B.S., The University of Akron; M.A., Ph.D., Kent State University
    gchristi@bw.edu

Clayton Dusek, Professor of Education
    B.S., The Ohio State University; M.Ed., Wright State University; Ph.D., The Ohio State University
    cdusek@bw.edu

Naomi Feldman, Professor of Education 
    B.A., B.S., University of Texas at Austin; M.A., University of Texas at San Antonio;
    Ed.D., Peabody College of Vanderbilt University
    nfeldman@bw.edu

Susan Finelli, Assistant Professor of Education
    B.S., Cleveland State University; M.A.Ed., Baldwin Wallace University; Ed.D., Walden University
    sfinelli@bw.edu

Lawrence Franz, Associate Professor of Education
    B.S., M.A., Ph.D., Kent State University
    lcfranz@bw.edu

Robert Janke, Professor of Education
    B.A., Cleveland State University; Ph.D., The University of Michigan
    rjanke@bw.edu

Debra Janas, Associate Professor of Education
    B.S., University of Akron; M.Ed., Cleveland State University; Ph.D., Kent State University
    djanas@bw.edu

Maureen Loudin, Assistant Professor of Education
    B.A., S.U.N.Y. Potsdam; M.Ed., Ashland University; Ph.D., Kent State University
    mloudin@bw.edu

Barbara Sposet, Professor of Education
    B.A., Kent State University; M.Ed., Millersville State University; Ph.D., Kent State University
    bsposet@bw.edu 
_________________________________________________________________________

Adjunct Faculty  in the Division of Education

Kathy Arthur, Lecturer in Education and University Supervisor
    B.S., Kent State University; M.Ed., Kent State University
    karthur@bw.edu

Rochelle Berndt, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Bowling Green State University; M.A.Ed., Baldwin Wallace University
    rberndt@bw.edu

Robert Bolek, Lecturer in Education and University Supervisor
    B.S., Cleveland State University; M.Ed., Kent State University
    rbolek@bw.edu

David Bowlin, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Carlow College; M.Ed. Duquesne University; Ed.D., University of Pittsburgh
    dbowlin@bw.edu

Douglas Clay, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., Case Western Reserve University; M.A. Case Western Reserve University;
    Ph.D., Cleveland State University
    dclay@bw.edu

Anthony DiBiasio, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University; M.A. The Ohio State University; Ph.D., The Ohio State University
    adibiasi@bw.edu

Christina Dinklocker, Lecturer in Education
    B.S. Ed., M.Ed., Duquesne University; D.Ed., University of Akron
    cdinkloc@bw.edu

Kim Dittman, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., Ashland University; M.Ed., Cleveland State University
    kdittman@bw.edu

Matthew Dunlap, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., Baldwin Wallace University; M.S., Ashland University
    mddunlap@bw.edu
 
Judson Elliott, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., College of Wooster; M.S.Ed., Lake Erie College
    jselliot@bw.edu

James Emigh, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., M.A., Allegheny College
    jemigh@bw.edu

Kathleen Franz, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., Mount St. Joseph College; M.Ed., Kent State University
    kfranz@bw.edu

Brian Friedt, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Bowling Green State University; M.Ed., Cleveland State University; Ph.D., Kent State     Universtity
    bfriedt@bw.edu

Megan Garriga, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., University of Louisville; M.A., University of Louisville
    mggarrig@bw.edu

Elise Geither, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., College of Wooster; M.S., Cleveland State University; Ph.D., Cleveland State University
    egeither@bw.edu

Linda Griffith, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., M.A.Ed., Purdue University
    lgriffit@bw.edu

James Harmon, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., Rochester Institute of Technology; M.Ed., Cleveland State University
    jharmon@bw.edu

Tara Kieser, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Baldwin Wallace University; M.A., Baldwin Wallace University
    tlgruski@bw.edu

Kenneth Klein, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Cleveland State University; M.Ed., Kent State University
    keklein@bw.edu

E.J. Mahoney, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., College of Wooster; M.A., Baldwin Wallace University; Ph.D., University of Akron
    emahoney@bw.edu   

James Marras, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Ohio University; M.A.Ed., Baldwin Wallace University
    jmarras@bw.edu

Jane Murphy, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., Penn State University; M.S., S.U.N.Y.; Ph.D., Kent State University
    jmurphy@bw.edu

Paul Oberst, Lecturer in Education and University Supervisor
    B.S.Ed., M.E., Bowling Green State University
    poberst@bw.edu

Robbi Paynther, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., M.A., Kent State University    
    rpaynthe@bw.edu

William Romeo, Lecturer in Education
    B.S. Ed., Kent State University; M.A. Cleveland State University; Ph.D., Kent State University
    wjromeo@bw.edu

Vicki Turner, Lecturer in Education
    B.A., Baldwin Wallace University; M.Ed., Cleveland State University
    vturner@bw.edu

David Vale, Lecturer in Education
    B.S., The Ohio State University; M.Ed., Cleveland State University
    dlvale@bw.edu

Judith Weddle, Lecturer in Education 
    B.S., Kent State University; M.A. Ed., Baldwin Wallace University
    jweddle@bw.edu

Share |