Conservatory of Music

EXCELLENCE...
From Bach to Broadway
 

Music Theory / History and Literature

Kent Cleland
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music
M.L.S., Duke University; M.M., Indiana University
B.M., Ohio University School of Music
kcleland@bw.edu

Jennifer Conner
Lecturer in Music Theory
D.M.A, M.M., Composition from the Cleveland Institute of Music
B.A., Music, Dance and Fine Arts Interdisciplinary from the University of California Irvine
jconner@bw.edu

Mary Dobrea-Grindahl
Assistant Professor of Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Instructor of Solfege and Dalcroze Eurhythmics
B.M., Ithaca College
M.M., Diplome Jaques-Dalcroze, Institut Jaques-Dalcroze, Geneva, Switzerland
mdobrea@bw.edu

James Hirt
Lecturer in Music Theory
D.M.A., M.M., University of Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music
B.M., Capital University
jhirt@bw.edu
Beth Hiser
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Chair of the Music Theory Department
Ph.D., M.M., The University of Texas at Austin
B.M., The University of Florida
bhiser@bw.edu
 


Andreas Metz
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Ph.D., Indiana University
M.A., University of British Columbia
B.M., McGill University
anmetz@bw.edu 

Michael Strasser
Professor of Musicology
Ph.D. in Musicology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.A. in Musicology, Louisiana State University
B.A. in Music Education, University of West Florida
mstrasse@bw.edu

Melvin Unger
Director of Riemenschneider Bach Institute
Professor of Music History
D.M.A., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
M.M., University of Oregon at Eugene
B.M., University of Saskatchewan at Saskatoon
munger@bw.edu

 

Gregory Upton
Lecturer in Music History, Appreciation
M.M., College Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati
B.M.E., Bradley University  
gupton@bw.edu                

Gene Willet
Ph.D.., University of Texas, Austin
M.M., Baylor University
B.S., The College of Idaho
gwillet@bw.edu

 

Share |