Conservatory of Music

EXCELLENCE...
From Bach to Broadway
 

Conductors

 

 

Greg Banaszak
Director of Jazz Studies and the Jazz Ensemble
Lecturer in Saxophone
M.M. degree from the Chopin Academy of Music in Warsaw 
Artist Diploma from the Centre Musical d'Annecy, France
B.M. Cum Laude graduate of the Hartt School of Music
gbanaszak@bw.edu
 

 
 
 
Frank Bianchi
Director, BW Men's Chorus
M.M. Cleveland Institute of Music
B.A., Cleveland State University

fbianchi@bw.edu

 

 
 

John Brndiar
Director of Brass Choir
Lecturer in Trumpet
M.M., Cleveland Institute of Music
B.M.E., Baldwin Wallace University Conservatory of Music
jbrndiar@bw.edu

 

 

 

Brendan Caldwell
Director of Wind Ensembles
Director of Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Director of Symphonic Band
Associate Professor of Conducting
D.M.A., University of Minnesota
M.M., University of Colorado
bcaldwel@bw.edu

 
 

 

Dirk Garner
Director of Choral Studies
Artistic Director of the BW Bach Festival
Director of the University Choir
Director of the Motet Choir
Associate Professor of Choral Conducting
D.M.A., University of Iowa
M.M., Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music

dgarner@bw.edu

 

 

Octavio Más-Arocas
Director of Orchestral Studies
Director of Symphony Orchestra
Doctoral studies, Bowling Green State University
M.F.A., Bard College
Artist Diploma, Accademia Musicale Pescarese, Italy

omasaroc@bw.edu 

 
 

 

Josh Ryan
Professor of Music
Chair of the Woodwind, Brass & Percussion Department
Director of Percussion Ensemble
M.M., Peabody Conservatory of Music
B.M., Music, Lawrence University
B.A., Government, Lawrence University

jryan@bw.edu

  

Jordan Saul
Director of Women's Choir
jsaul@bw.edu
 

 

 

Marc Weagraff
Director of BW Singers
Associate Professor

D.M.A., The University of Michigan
M.M., B.M., The Cleveland Institute of Music
mweagraf@bw.edu

 

 
 
Janet Winzenburger
Director of Collegium Musicum
Lecturer in Viola da Gamba
Doctoral studies, Case Western Reserve University
M.A., Eastman School of Music
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
jwinzenb@bw.edu

 

 

                   

Share |