Conservatory of Music

EXCELLENCE...
From Bach to Broadway
 

Conductors

 

 

Greg Banaszak
Director of BW Jazz Studies and the BW Jazz Ensemble
Lecturer in Saxophone
M.M. degree from the Chopin Academy of Music in Warsaw 
Artist Diploma from the Centre Musical d'Annecy in France
B.M. Cum Laude graduate of the Hartt School of Music
gbanaszak@bw.edu
 

 
 
 


Frank Bianchi
Adjunct Faculty, Conducting
M.M. Cleveland Institute of Music
B.A., Cleveland State University
fbianchi@bw.edu

 

 

 
 

John Brndiar
Director of BW Brass Choir
Lecturer in Trumpet
M.M., Cleveland Institute of Music
B.M.E., Baldwin Wallace University Conservatory of Music
jbrndiar@bw.edu

 

Vincent Danner
Director of Symphonic Band
Adjunct Faculty, Conducting
M.M., University of Michican
B.M., Oberlin College
vdanner@bw.edu
 
 
Dirk Garner
Director of Choral Studies
Director of the BW University Choir
Director of the BW Motet Choir
Associate Professor of Choral Conducting
D.M.A., University of Iowa
M.M., Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
dgarner@bw.edu
 
 

Dwight Oltman
Director of BW Symphony Orchestra and BW Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Music Director of BW Bach Festival
Professor of Conducting
Doctoral studies, University of Cincinnati
M.M., Wichita State University
doltman@bw.edu

 
Robert Vance
M.M., B.M., Western Michigan University.
rvance@bw.edu
 
 
Janet Winzenburger
Director of BW Collegium Musicum
Lecturer in Viola da Gamba
Doctoral studies, Case Western Reserve University
M.A., Eastman School of Music
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
jwinzenb@bw.edu

 

 

                   

Share |