School of Business


Undergraduate Scholarships

Amling Investment Scholarship

Established by Frederick Amling, Baldwin Wallace University alumnus, in honor of his parents, Gustav and Elsie Amling, the Amling Investment Scholarship goes to the student who writes the best term paper on investments each year.  Gustav and Elsie Amling believe strongly in education and in Baldwin Wallace University.  Their son, Dr. Frederick Amling, is professor of business finance and an author of books and articles on investments.  The Amling Investment Scholarship encourages the development of excellence in writing skills.

Dr. Jacob O. Kamm Scholarship

The Dr. Jacob O. Kamm Scholarship Fund was established by Dr. Kamm to encourage quality academic achievement by students majoring in the business and/or economics departments.

Ralph M. Dunbar Jr. Scholarship

The Ralph M. Dunbar Jr. Scholarship was established by the family and friends as a permanent memorial in honor of Ralph.  As a part-time professor in the business administration, Ralph M. Dunbar Jr. taught for twenty-eight years and provided outstanding service. 

Walter & Elaine Mueller Scholarship

The Walter W. & Elaine C. Mueller Fund was established by the Mueller family to encourage and enhance the academic quality of students enrolled in BW’s School of Business.  Walter was a graduate of the BW class of '50 and served as a Baldwin Wallace trustee from 1987-2006. The fund is a tribute to Mr. Mueller's successful business career, which was also recognized in his selection as a 1985 Alumni Merit recipient.  Mr. Mueller recognized the need for well prepared business graduates from a traditionally strong liberal arts background.

Carmel Family Business Scholarship

The Carmel Family Business Scholarship provides assistance and recognition for BW students majoring in business administration. Both Mr. and Mrs. Carmel are alumni of BW and recognize the importance of sound preparation in business and the liberal arts for a rich and fulfilling life.  Mr. Carmel has served on the BW Board of Trustees since 1979, and as Chairman of the Board in 1986. 

Lubrizol Foundation Business Administration Award

The Lubrizol Foundation Scholarship recognizes outstanding business students. The Foundation was established in 1952 and supports educational, youth, health care, human service, civic, cultural and environmental activities. The Foundation makes grants with contributions from The Lubrizol Corporation, a provider of specialty chemicals for the transportation, industrial and consumer markets.

2015 Scholarship Awardees

Each year, the School of Business presents division scholarships to recognize outstanding business students.

For the 2014-2015 academic year, the School of Business recognized the following students at the Ovation 2015 Awards Program

  • The Amling Investment Scholarship: Aaron Switalski 

  • Dr. Jacob O. Kamm Scholarship:  Raymond To

  • Ralph M. Dunbar Jr. Scholarship:   Jeanita Blue

  • Walter & Elaine Mueller Scholarship:   Ashley Fauver

  • Carmel Family Business Scholarship:  Kirsten Goddard

  • Lubrizol Foundation Business Administration Award:  Chloe Dalakas







Share |