University Relations

Contact

(440) 826-2325, info@bw.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Location

Bonds Hall
275 Eastland Rd.
Berea, OH 44017-2088

The Office of University Relations provides leadership, strategy and oversight for BW’s marketing and communications efforts. The professional University Relations staff plans and leads the execution of the University’s integrated strategic marketing and communications plan which includes public information, sports information, publications, web and digital content, brand management, institutional advertising, photography, video and major special events.

The office is also responsible for emergency communication and works to highlight BW, including individual student achievements, in the news media. University Relations staff also produces BW’s alumni magazine, Synergies, and acts as the voice of the University on the University’s main social media channels.

Resources for Media

The Office of University Relations looks forward to supporting your work as a journalist.

We welcome the opportunity to arrange interviews with BW faculty and staff experts who can address a vast list of current issues and topics. To request an interview or to arrange a photo/video shoot on our picturesque campus, please contact our office at (440) 826-2325. Additional media resources, including a collection of high resolution photos available on flickr, are a click away using the links on this page.

Primary Media Contacts

Dan Karp
Assistant Vice President and Director of University Relations
(440) 826-2328
dkarp@bw.edu

Shawn Salamone
Director of Public Information
(440) 826-2322
ssalamon@bw.edu

Joyce DeGirolamo
Public Information Coordinator
(440) 826-2232
jdegirol@bw.edu

Sue Searcy
Associate Director of University Relations
(440) 826-2326
ssearcy@bw.edu

Branding and Visual Identity

Like any professional and successful organization, Baldwin Wallace University works to communicate our excellence through a unified identity, which strengthens our brand. The following guide creates a framework for using logos and other visual symbols that represent, articulate and promote BW’s distinct identity.

Image Files Available for Download

Color Logo

To save in the following formats, right-click on the link and choose "Save target as ..."
BWUlogo4C.eps - Four color EPS for high quality print materials or embossing, engraving, etching or embroidery
BWUlogoSpot.eps - Spot color EPS
BWUlogoColor.jpg - JPEG for desktop printing and PowerPoint presentations
BWUlogoColor.gif - GIF for Web applications

Black and White Logo

To save in the following formats, right-click on the link and choose "Save target as ..."
BWUlogoBW.tif - TIFF file for simple print projects
BWUlogoBW.bmp - BMP for MS Word documents

Artwork files for other variations of the Baldwin Wallace logo and/or other marks and symbols of the University are available by request from the Office of University Relations. Refer to the Visual Identity Guidelines for proper use of the logo.

Staff

Dan Karp
Assistant Vice President and Director of University Relations
(440) 826-2328
dkarp@bw.edu

Dan Arthur
Director of E-Marketing
(440) 826-6520
darthur@bw.edu

Joyce DeGirolamo
Public Information Coordinator
(440) 826-2232
jdegirol@bw.edu

Michael Durkin
Sports Information Assistant
(440) 826-6517
mdurkin@bw.edu

Kelsey Fischer
Digital Media Specialist
(440) 826-2464
kfischer@bw.edu

Matt Hadgis
Web Content Manager
(440) 826-2450
mhadgis@bw.edu

Alicia Maurer
Assistant Director of Publications
(440) 826-2340
amaurer@bw.edu

Jeff Miller
Associate Director of Sports Information
(440) 826-2780
jefmille@bw.edu

Nate Parsons
Photographer/Videographer
(440) 826-2203
nparsons@bw.edu

John Proppe
Web Specialist
jproppe@bw.edu

Kevin Ruple
Sports Information Director
(440) 826-2327
kruple@bw.edu

Shawn Salamone
Director of Public Information
(440) 826-2322
ssalamon@bw.edu

Sue Searcy
Associate Director of University Relations
(440) 826-2326
ssearcy@bw.edu

Mary Stein
Director of Publications
(440) 826-2779
mstein@bw.edu

Susan Walton
Public Relations Specialist
(440) 826-2382
swalton@bw.edu