Academic Affairs Office

The Academic Affairs Office oversees the academic mission of the University. The Office is guided by Baldwin Wallace University's Mission Statement and Strategic Plan. Together these documents establish a direction for BW's academic programs and educational priorities enabling BW to serve its community.

The information contained in the Office of Academic Affairs' pages is primarily directed toward current and prospective faculty members and is intended to facilitate communication about academic issues, faculty development, and policies and procedures.

Undergraduate Research and Creative Studies

Collaborate with a BW faculty member as you discover something new about nature, people, the arts or humanities. Check examples of projects that might be of interest to you.

In accordance with Baldwin Wallace University's Mission Statement, the Office of Academic Affairs is committed to making learning a life-long process.

Mailing Address:
Academic Affairs
Baldwin Wallace University
275 Eastland Road
Berea, OH 44017-2088

Office Location:
Academic Affairs Office
Bonds Administration Building, Room 201
(440) 826-2251
acaddean@bw.edu
(440) 826-3577 (fax)

Academic Affairs' Office Staff

Stephen Stahl, Ph.D.
Provost
(440) 826-2251
sstahl@bw.edu

Guy E. Farish, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
(440) 826-2478
gfarish@bw.edu

Lisa Henderson, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost
(440) 826-2767
lhenders@bw.edu

Susan C. Warner Taylor, Ph.D.
Director, Assessment
(440) 826-2476
swarner@bw.edu

Kris Stanley
Academic Affairs Analyst
Colleague Programming & Related Projects
(440) 826-3796
kstanley@bw.edu

Laurie Ross
Academic Budget & Salary Coordinator
Faculty Contracts & Payroll
(440) 826-2255
lross@bw.edu

Lynn Hulthen
Academic Project Coordinator
Center for Academic and Professional Success (CAPS)
(440) 826-3360
lhulthen@bw.edu

Academic Structure

The academic organization of Baldwin Wallace is structured to meet the needs of students studying in a diverse mix of more than 90 undergraduate and graduate majors.

College of Arts and Sciences

Guy E. Farish, Ph.D., Associate Provost and Dean, (440) 826-2478, gfarish@bw.edu

School of Humanities

Susan Oldrieve, Associate Dean, (440) 826.2291, soldriev@bw.edu

School of Social Sciences

Dale Grubb, Associate Dean, (440) 826.2400, dgrubb@bw.edu

School of Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Computing

Jim McCargar, Associate Dean, (440) 826.2313, jmccarga@bw.edu

School of Health, Physical Education and Sport Sciences

Amy-Jo Sutterluety, Associate Dean, (440) 826.3175, asutterl@bw.edu

School of Business

John Lanigan, Dean, (440) 826.3566, jlanigan@bw.edu

School of Education

Karen Kaye, Dean, (440) 826.2168, kkaye@bw.edu

School of Health Sciences

Dean, Vacant

Conservatory of Music

Susan Van Vorst, Dean, (440) 826.2362, svanvors@bw.edu